The Gift Mp3s
madam satan
thegiftdc
Listen to our music using the player below or visit our bandcamp page. See also: Amor y Lucha for label info.


Information
madam satan
thegiftdc
THE GIFT is a band from Washington, DC. We play dark hardcore grunge punk rock about grief, evisceration, etc etc etc. We sound like some of the other bands we used to be in, like TURBOSLUT, ANCHORS, EXOSUS, TRADITION DIES HERE, among other defunct organizations. This is our internet web page. Contact us: thegiftdc at gmail dot com.

See also: thegift.bandcamp.com

PERSONNEL:

Mikey T - drums
Henryhank - bass&vox
Beck - guitar&vox

SHOWS FUTURE:

Sat March 19 in Brooklyn, NY @ Manifesta Loft
Thurs April 14 in Washington, DC @ TBA with LOVEY DOVIES, BROKEN WATER

SHOWS PAST:


November 29, 2009 in Washington, DC @ 3rd St Co-op w/ THE AMBULARS, LOVEY DOVIES, PIZZA, and LITTLE GOLD
Some show in January 2010 at the Corpse Fortress with THE GUILT, THE AMBULARS, and CHACH VOAS.
Thursday March 25, 2010 in Washington, DC @ La Casa w/ THE AMBULARS and TROLL TAX
Friday March 26, 2010 in Richmond, VA @ Couch Heaven w/ BODY COP, THE TWO FUNERALS, HAIL HYDRA, and PAINT IT BLACK
Saturday March 27, 2010 in Greensboro, NC @ CFBG w/ BODY COP, STONED FOX, LOW SKY, and RESISTOR
Friday May 21, 2010 in DC @ St. Stephen's Church w/ THE AMBULARS, BODYCOP, MAX LEVINE ENSEMBLE, and BULLFIGHT ACADEMY
Tuesday June 8, 2010 in Greensboro, NC @ Legit Biz w/ THE AMBULARS, HAIL HYDRA, COLLECTOR, LITTLE MASTER
Wednesday June 9, 2010 in Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter w/ THE AMBULARS, THE TWO FUNERALS, and FIELD DAY
Tuesday July 13, 2010 in Washington, DC at the Hole In The Sky (e-mail thegiftdc @ gmail .com for address) w/ WITCHES, STATE LOTTERY, and HOT MESS
Wednesday July 14, 2010 in Rockville, MD @ 7PM...
Saturday July 24, 2010 in Washington, DC at the Hole In The Sky (e-mail thegiftdc @ gmail .com for address) with PARTIAL PEOPLE, BODYCOP. Matinee, 4pm, BBQ.
Friday, August 13 in Philadelpha, PA @ the Marvelous w/ BODYCOP, HEAVY MEDICAL, BAD NEWS BATS
Saturday, August 14 in Amherst, MA @ Dad City w/BODY COP, SOCIALLY RETARDED, COERCED
Sunday, August 15 in Brooklyn, NY @ Stolen Sleeves w/BODYCOP, MARSH HENS, AINT RIGHTS
Tuesday, September 14 in Washington, DC at the Black Cat Backstage w/ SCREAMING FEMALES
Friday October 8, 2010 in Philadelphia, PA at Germ Books with GODS & QUEENS, BIRTH NOISE. 7pm $5
Saturday October 9, 2010 in Brooklyn, NY at the Acheron with THE AINT RIGHTS, more
Sunday October 10, 2010 in Philadelphia, PA at *secret location near the river
Monday October 11, 2010 in Baltimore, MD at the Hexagon with THE FORDISTS, LADY PISS, PFISTERS
Friday November 5, 2010 in Washington DC at St. Stephen's with Sara Marcus for her book event on riot grrrl - www.girlstothefront.com
Tuesday November 9, 2010 in Washington, DC at the Hole in the Sky with SHELL SHAG, STREETEATERS, HOT MESS
Tuesday, December 7 in DC at the Black Cat Backstage with PYGMY LUSH and BRAVEYOUNG
Jan 6 Thurs - Washington, DC @ The Black Cat Backstage w/ HEY GIRL, CAT VET
Jan 8 Sat - Richmond, VA @ Couch Heaven w/ FLETCHETTE
Jan 9 Sun - Knoxville, TN @ Poison Lawn w/ NETWORKS, ARGENTIUM ASTRUM, ASHES V LEAVES
Jan 10 Mon - Asheville, NC @ the Get Down w/ MATT EVANS, karaoke
Jan 11 Tues - Atlanta, GA  ice storm
Jan 12 Wed - Birmingham, AL @ the Firehouse w/ SMALL BONES, BABY BOY
Jan 13 Thurs - New Orleans, LA @ the Mudlark w/ NO AGE, SMALL BONES, BABY BOY
Jan 14 Fri - Baton Rouge, LA @ Perkins Rd Parlor w/ SMALL BONES, BABY BOY
Jan 15 Sat - New Orleans, LA @ Caddywhompus house w/ RECLAIM LIFE, LOVEY DOVIES, THOU
Jan 16 Sun - Tallahassee, FL @ Farside Collective w/ BABY BOY, END TIMES, EX-BREATHERS
Jan 17 Mon - Gainesville, FL @ 911 w/ BABY BOY, DIET COKEHEADS
Jan 18 Tues - Columbia, SC oops
Jan 19 Wed - Greensboro, NC @ Legitimate Business w/ BRONZED CHORUS, ROMANTIC ANIMAL
Jan 20 Thurs - Baltimore, MD @ Sonar w/ UNIVERSAL ORDER OF ARMAGEDDON, OAK, REGENTS


?

Log in